True Human Design
 
Forum / Read Thread


 341 views
 4 replies

DFH Action when one of the files is deleted? 2017-12-18 10:55:44
Without user action, Diffinity does not automatically detect if one of the files being compared has been deleted.

However, upon requesting Reload, there is an Error popup,
Diffinity failed to open file: ......

Even so, as the missing file is still held in memory by Diffinity, the user should be given the opportunity for Diffinity to Save the said file.

This is what WinMerge does!



Anders Re: Action when one of the files is deleted? 2017-12-18 20:33:59
Admin:
You are never losing anything you've edited though as it will prompt you to save that. What is the use case for wanting to save a deleted file?

DFH Re: Action when one of the files is deleted? 2017-12-18 20:50:04
When you realise you deleted the wrong file of course!

Anders Re: Action when one of the files is deleted? 2017-12-18 21:34:32
Admin:
Thanks, I've changed so the popup informing the user that the file is missing have a Cancel button enabling you to stop the reload operation and go back and save the file.

DFH Re: Action when one of the files is deleted? 2017-12-19 10:29:29
Thanks!

"I like it when a plan comes together!" :)

Hannibal Smith (of 'The A-Team' ; US TV series)